• Welcome to the Vanguard Community

These forums date back to the game's origins as the Crysis mod Traction Wars. Over the years the game and internet habits have evolved and discord.gg/vanguardww2 is now the principle home of the community.

The team continue to read and reply to posts here, but we can be contacted more quickly on Discord.

WW2 online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miller786

Hello guys,
just wanted to know what do you think about it, do you like/dislike it? Why?
Are you subbed or f2p?
Share your good/terrible experiences with the game!
Also, who's the guy that worked on it in the dev team?What can you tell us from behind the scenes? xD

volcol

I first started playing wwiionline back in 2006, it's one of the best games I've ever played. I've been working with them for nearly 4 years now - obviously I cant tell you whats going on behind the scenes! but there's stuff happening.

I'd never really gamed much online until I started playing it, my first battle was in Verdun at the bottom of the map - must have been 600 vs 600 players on, and it was immense. Sadly numbers don't quite reach that any more, but it's still fun with 200 or so people fighting for towns and cities. I've had some great experiences in game, and it shows - I can average a KD per campaign of anywhere from 3.0 to 8.0 (1.5 is considered about average)