• Welcome to the Vanguard Community

These forums date back to the game's origins as the Crysis mod Traction Wars. Over the years the game and internet habits have evolved and discord.gg/vanguardww2 is now the principle home of the community.

The team continue to read and reply to posts here, but we can be contacted more quickly on Discord.

Crywars WW2 Soldiers

Status
Not open for further replies.

VinnieMc

Here are 4 of a six character set of WW2 soldiers I am rigging for Crywars. Low poly but good for grunts.

Attachments

• Crywars_WW2_Soldiers.jpg
    Crywars_WW2_Soldiers.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 93

VinnieMc

They are awesome! Nice work man. You got some skills. Do you have a online portfolio or something? DeviantArt?

Hey Bud! Thank you for the kind words.
Portfolio I had, but never kept it up much!
Actually I am a old time hobbyist who is retired and past all that portfolio,starting a studio, want to get into industry, trend, that has become the staple in our modding world. I am from the old school where I do it for my own enjoyment and to offer up assets to others.
Being retired I have no other goals than having fun!

Cheers
VinnieMc

VinnieMc

Complete Set.

Rigs still need some fine tuning. They can use all Crytek animations and work fairly well as is.
I will be refining them over the upcoming weeks as I build more props for them.

Cheers

VinnieMc

Attachments

• Crywars_WW2_Soldiers_CompleteSet.jpg
    Crywars_WW2_Soldiers_CompleteSet.jpg
    98.6 KB · Views: 36

VinnieMc

Updated scene with some props and working on surrender animations for lone guy..lol

Cheers

VinnieMc

p.s.
Officer moved to radio tower in distance.

p.p.s.
Old warehouse prop from Half-Life modding days I am getting ready.

Attachments

• InfiltrateFailure.jpg
    InfiltrateFailure.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 46
  • AbandonedFactory.jpg
    AbandonedFactory.jpg
    16.8 KB · Views: 42

Maniche

Level Designer
Pathfinder Games