• Welcome to the Vanguard Community

These forums date back to the game's origins as the Crysis mod Traction Wars. Over the years the game and internet habits have evolved and discord.gg/vanguardww2 is now the principle home of the community.

The team continue to read and reply to posts here, but we can be contacted more quickly on Discord.

so.....i started playing RO2 again

Status
Not open for further replies.

militaryprogamer

Vanguard Friend
i started playing RO2 again

and i wanted to see, if there was any difference, being gone so long, they must have done something to change the game in some way right?

well yes, they actually removed the eagle vision, which made the game slightly more bearable

however my biggest concern with the game itself, was the gameplay

it seems that, it was really infuriating on how the game was

now, it seemed that everyone would camp, like literally

and how people defended the a building, they would just camp inside the building, and wait for the enemy to come in the door, instead of going into the windows, and stop the enemy from coming in the building in the first place

because apparently, taking cover by the window, is aparently a death trap

the game, promotes too much camping, in order to get kills, you need to camp, specifically, in an area where you cant be flanked

i make comparisons to RO2, because i dont want this game to make the same mistakes that RO2 did

now, my question to the devs is, how do you stray away from this?

volcol