• Welcome to the Vanguard Community

These forums date back to the game's origins as the Crysis mod Traction Wars. Over the years the game and internet habits have evolved and discord.gg/vanguardww2 is now the principle home of the community.

The team continue to read and reply to posts here, but we can be contacted more quickly on Discord.

Salute!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Strike1Delta

Hey everyone,

I just stumbled on this game and it looks outstanding so far. I am big into realism in the realm of combat pc games and this appears to have a TON of potential.

I've been apart of a few like thisww2ol and Heroes and Generals along with some other titles.

I look forward to getting to know the community!

On a side note: I may be applying for military adviser.
I'm a Marine Corps combat vet and do quite a bit of research in the realm of WW2 grade weapons and tactics.

Cheers all

Semper Fi!

volcol

Glad to see another wwiiol fan :D

I share the same concerns about heroes and generals - I played it, was a bit meh but it's pay to win ... so not my cup of tea

Hope you enjoy your stay!

Strike1Delta

Thanks for the welcomes!

Yes I agree that H and G went off the wrong end on a lot of things. P2W is a bad thing. WW2OL is very good and if some of that proven stuff were to show up in a optimized game it could very well be a hit.

Here's to hoping for the best in reference to TW. I am very happy to have found this game =)

Kanga

Well hello Strike1, it's been a while. :)

I'm also new here felllas, although I did see this site almost a year ago.

Looking forward to the progress of the game.

Strike1Delta

Well hello Strike1, it's been a while. :)

I'm also new here felllas, although I did see this site almost a year ago.

Looking forward to the progress of the game.

Kanga!!!!!! what's up buddy. I am finally one with training :) I'll probably catch you on real soon.

Kanga

Welcome, and enjoy your stay, nice to see some people which were in the military!